About Us


News Room

State Auto boards elect new officers


Anderson, Dierna, Logan, Wilson elected assistant vice presidents

COLUMBUS, Ohio – May 18, 2011 – Kyle B. Anderson, Diane M. Dierna, Winford (Win) L. Logan and Jeffrey (Jeff) D. Wilson have been elected assistant vice presidents by the boards of directors of State Automobile Mutual and State Auto Property & Casualty Insurance Companies.

Kyle B. Anderson, Assistant Vice President, Director of Corporate Communication, joined State Auto’s policyholder services department in 1993, then corporate communications in 1994. He returned to State Auto in 2006 as director of media relations after serving eight years as a radio news anchor and television reporter. Anderson is a graduate of Capital University, where he serves as president of their alumni association, and is a member of Columbus Rotary and the Columbus Chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators.

Diane M. Dierna, Assistant Vice President, Director of Total Rewards, brought more than 20 years of compensation and human resources experience to State Auto in 2007. She previously held similar roles with Huntington Banks, Nationwide Insurance, First Chicago and Borden Inc. Dierna holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees from The Ohio State University and has served on the boards of United Cerebral Palsy of Central Ohio and the Westerville (Ohio) Chamber of Commerce.

Winford (Win) L. Logan, Assistant Vice President, Director of Community Relations, joined State Auto in 1972 as a publications editor, later moving to human resources where he served as compensation manager and department manager. Following a number of years as director of general administration, Logan was named director of corporate communications in 1997. He currently serves as managing director of the State Auto Foundation. Additionally, he has served as president of Thurber House and the Discovery Special Improvement District, and is currently a member of the board of the Jazz Arts Group of Columbus (JAG). Logan holds a bachelor’s degree from Wittenberg University and a master’s degree from The Ohio State University.

Jeffrey (Jeff) D. Wilson, Assistant Vice President, Director of Farm and Ranch, began his career as an insurance agent, later joining Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance where he served as a personal lines underwriter, property and casualty specialist and underwriting manager for commercial and farm. He joined State Auto in 2006 as farm product manager. Wilson is a graduate of Ball State University and holds the Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU), Professional Farm Mutual Manager (PFMM) and the Agribusiness and Farm Insurance Specialist (AFIS) designations.

State Automobile Mutual Insurance Company, headquartered in Columbus, Ohio, is a super regional property and casualty insurance holding company and is proud to be a Trusted Choice® company partner. State Auto Mutual is part of the State Auto Group. The State Auto Group markets its insurance products in all 50 states and the District of Columbia through independent insurance agencies and brokers. The State Auto Group is rated A+ (Superior) by the A.M. Best Company and includes State Automobile Mutual, State Auto Property & Casualty, State Auto Ohio, State Auto Wisconsin, State Auto Florida, Milbank, Farmers Casualty, Meridian Security, Meridian Citizens Mutual, Beacon National, Beacon Lloyds, Patrons Mutual, Litchfield Mutual Fire, Rockhill Insurance, Plaza Insurance, American Compensation and Bloomington Compensation. Additional information on the State Auto Group can be found online at http://www.StateAuto.com/.

    Copyright © 2016 State Auto Insurance Companies. All rights reserved.